Underground is an urban fantasy mystery, third in the Greywalker series.  In the first book, private investigator Harper Blaine died and was revived, but that experience changed her, left her able to see the Grey, a ghost world overlapping with our own.  In Underground, homeless people are dying in unusual ways, and one of Harper’s friends, afraid that he will be blamed, asks her to investigate. 

It took me a few chapters to get into Underground, but I liked it better than the second book.  It was good to find out more about Quinton and to have resolution with the relationship with Will.  What I most enjoyed was Harper’s investigation: with no idea what was causing the deaths, she asked questions of every avenue she could think of.  Her approach seemed most realistic and what I felt I would have done.  It’s nice to be able to relate to a character 🙂

The fourth book in the series, Vanished, is released in August.  I look forward to reading this, as with the previous books, I’ll be borrowing it from the library.

