Dinosaur Comics is this awesome web comic, written by Ryan North.  He uses the same template for each strip, with only the words changing.  The main character is T-Rex, he’s young, immature, excitable and interested in ideas.  His friends, Utahraptor and Dromiceiomimus, are more sensible and down-to-earth.

I am totally failing to communicate the intelligence, humour and sheer joyous fun of these comics, so, to find out if Dinosuar Comics is your cup of tea, take a look at:

Everything I think can be altered!

I had the strangest dream last night…

Why am I here?

Oh! And mouse over the pictures for extra goodness!

And for extra extra goodness, there’s an in-depth and fascinating interview with Ryan North here.  How are Computational Linguistics and Dinosaur Comics related!  Discuss the use of exclamation points and other punctuation!  Find out why we should be afraid of cephalopods!  (After reading the interview, I felt liberated in my use of exclamation marks – can you tell?)

