One of my favourite authors is Robin McKinley.  I think all of her books are lovely, but I particularly adore The Blue Sword and Sunshine.

Since I discovered her blog last year, reading her latest entry has become a daily pleasure, and I mentioned previously on this website that  Pollyanna’s Booklist is the place to go if you need book suggestions. (Not that I need any – the TBR pile keeps growing, not shrinking!)

Yesterday, I read the entries that tell how Robin met and married fellow author Peter Dickinson:

I was emigrating to England to marry Peter Dickinson after slightly less than forty eight hours in each other’s company and a few moderately agonised phone calls

Part 1 and Part 2

Scarey though it would have been to take such a massive chance, it’s so lovely to know that romance doesn’t just exist in books.

