Black Heels To Tractor Wheels is Ree Drummond’s story of how a city girl fell in love with a cattle farmer.

Here’s the complete saga (to date) of the rip-roaring true story of how I met my husband, Marlboro Man, and how I went from spoiled city girl to domestic ranch wife in the blink of an eye.

Started in September 2007, these entries were intended to be a short memoir of their courtship for their eleventh wedding anniversary, but quickly become a long and very entertaining story with plenty of ups and downs.  Currently the story ends with a four part account of Ree and Marlboro Man’s wedding day.  I’m hoping Ree will continue with entertaining tales of their honeymoon (in Australia!) and the early days of their marriage.

Here’s the first installment: The Night I Met Marlboro Man

The complete index for the saga is here. (Start at the bottom and work your way up.)

